Edu:Social Project

Welcome to Edu:Social School!

For a healthier Future in Education

Strengthen your socio-emotional skills for your everyday school life and avert unnecessary stress. The scientifically based online training programs of the Max Planck Society’s Social Neuroscience Lab offer you the unique opportunity to strengthen not only your professional skills, but above all your personal well-being in just a few weeks. Take part and discover how you can grow not only as a teacher, but also as a person.

Join the project, we are recruiting NOW!

The Mission

More Resilience and Togetherness through Mental Practice

Teachers are shaping our future but face challenges such as staff shortages, high workloads and insufficient support. In this challenging environment, the Edu:Social school project offers a multiple week study with mindfulness-based and socio-emotional partner-based online trainings that foster qualities such as empathy, compassion, social cohesion, resilience and mental health. The aim is to increase personal well-being and social interaction in everyday school life, and to reduce the alarming risk of burnout with scientifically based training programs.

Together for progress

Become Part of Our Innovative Research

In light of the emotional and institutional challenges within the daily school environment, Edu:Social School aspires to take on a pioneering role in developing innovative solutions to enhance teacher’s resilience. Prior successful interventions, notably researched in studies like the CovSocial project, have already demonstrated positive impacts on mental health, stress reduction, and social competencies. These results are based on short mindfulness-based and partner-based socio-emotional dyad trainings. The online programs make it possible to train social skills such as compassion and empathy – skills that are crucial for both individual and collective well-being in everyday school life. The training is particularly accessible and suitable for everyday use through a mobile app and online coaching sessions accompanied by teachers. Participation in the Edu:Social school project thus promises effective methods for coping with stress while offering the opportunity to make a significant contribution to research in education.

in detail

Study Procedure

The Edu:Social School research project provides teachers with tools to enhance their resilience and social skills through online mental training. The project unfolds in two consecutive phases. In the initial phase, we are seeking teachers who are interested in joining our 10-week socio-emotional training program, commencing at the end of this year. Subsequently, in 2025, the second phase will introduce several weeks of diverse mental training programs, with their impacts on mental well-being and social interaction being compared.

Here’s a brief overview of what to expect:

  • Financial compensation based on time invested
  • Access to free online coaching sessions with experts (1x per week)
  • 13-minutes partner exercises via a mobile app (1x per day)
  • Study duration: 10 weeks, starting at the end of this year
  • Short assessments, mostly via push notifications on the study app and one in-person session at school

Die Ziele

Das Edu:Social Schulprojekt stärkt Lehrkräfte durch gezieltes Training in sozialen und emotionalen Fähigkeiten. Mit einem besonderen Fokus auf die anstrengenden Arbeitsbedingungen in Schulen, beabsichtigt das Projekt, die Resilienz und Empathie der Lehrerinnen und Lehrer zu stärken, um das persönliche Wohlbefinden zu verbessern und das Risiko von Stress und Burnout zu mindern.

Wissenschaftlich fundierte Ergebnisse

  • Stressreduktion
  • Steigerung der Resilienz
  • Steigerung von mentaler Gesundheit
  • Reduzierung von Einsamkeit

Die Ziele

Das Edu:Social Schulprojekt stärkt Lehrkräfte durch gezieltes Training in sozialen und emotionalen Fähigkeiten. Mit einem besonderen Fokus auf die anstrengenden Arbeitsbedingungen in Schulen, beabsichtigt das Projekt, die Resilienz und Empathie der Lehrerinnen und Lehrer zu stärken, um das persönliche Wohlbefinden zu verbessern und das Risiko von Stress und Burnout zu mindern.

Wissenschaftlich fundierte Ergebnisse

  • Stressreduktion
  • Steigerung der Resilienz
  • Steigerung von mentaler Gesundheit
  • Reduzierung von Einsamkeit

Die Ziele

Das Edu:Social Schulprojekt stärkt Lehrkräfte durch gezieltes Training in sozialen und emotionalen Fähigkeiten. Mit einem besonderen Fokus auf die anstrengenden Arbeitsbedingungen in Schulen, beabsichtigt das Projekt, die Resilienz und Empathie der Lehrerinnen und Lehrer zu stärken, um das persönliche Wohlbefinden zu verbessern und das Risiko von Stress und Burnout zu mindern.

Wissenschaftlich fundierte Ergebnisse

  • Stressreduktion
  • Steigerung der Resilienz
  • Steigerung von mentaler Gesundheit
  • Reduzierung von Einsamkeit

Die Ziele

Das Edu:Social Schulprojekt stärkt Lehrkräfte durch gezieltes Training in sozialen und emotionalen Fähigkeiten. Mit einem besonderen Fokus auf die anstrengenden Arbeitsbedingungen in Schulen, beabsichtigt das Projekt, die Resilienz und Empathie der Lehrerinnen und Lehrer zu stärken, um das persönliche Wohlbefinden zu verbessern und das Risiko von Stress und Burnout zu mindern.

Wissenschaftlich fundierte Ergebnisse

  • Stressreduktion
  • Steigerung der Resilienz
  • Steigerung von mentaler Gesundheit
  • Reduzierung von Einsamkeit

Live Event

Do you want to find out more about Edu:Social School?

Take part in our digital information events! We offer the opportunity to learn more about our exciting study and discuss your questions directly with our team. These events are specifically geared towards phase 1 of the study.

Register now by sending an e-mail to info@edusocial-projekt.de and let us know which of the two dates you would like to attend. We will then send you the Zoom link for the event. On request, we will also be happy to set up further information dates on site or digitally.

Join us and discover how you can become part of a pioneering study. We look forward to your participation!

Dates:

  • Thursday, 23rd May from 5 pm till 5:20 pm
  • Monday, 27th May from 5pm till 5:20 pm

Who We Are

Team

consists of the Social Neuroscience Research Group from the Max Planck Society as well as cooperation partners

Advisory Board

advises and supports Edu:Social School with international and scientific expertise in the field of education

A look into the project

News

At re:publica 24 Stage 1 Tania Singer talks about the effects of mental dyad training and why it is important to transfer it to different sectors of society. (German only)

New published research shows that contemplative dyads improve social competencies and reduce mental health problems

Tania Singer on training the mind and deepening our connections through partner-based exercises called dyads.

Publications

Godara, M. & Singer T. (2024).

10-Week Trajectories of Candidate Psychological Processes Differentially Predict Mental Health Gains from Online Dyadic Versus Mindfulness Interventions: A Randomized Clinical Trial. Journal of Clinical Medicine, 13(11), 3295.

Matthaeus, H., Godara, M., Silveira, S., Hecht, M., Voelkle, M., & Singer, T. (2024).

Loneliness through the Power of Practicing Together: A Randomized Controlled Trial of Online Dyadic Socio-Emotional vs. Mindfulness-Based Training. International Journal of Environmental Research and Public Health, 21(5), 570.

Godara, M., Hecht, M., & Singer, T. (2024).

Training-related improvements in mental well-being through reduction in negative interpretation bias: A randomized trial of online socio-emotional dyadic and mindfulness interventions. Journal of Affective Disorders.

Reducing alexithymia and increasing interoceptive awareness: A randomized controlled trial comparing mindfulness with dyadic socio-emotional app-based practice. Journal of Affective Disorders, 341, pp. 162-169.

Boosting Empathy and Compassion Through Mindfulness-Based and Socioemotional Dyadic Practice: Randomized Controlled Trial With App-Delivered Trainings. Journal of Medical Internet Research.

Edu:Social Projekt

Willkommen bei Edu:Social School!

FÜR EINE GESÜNDERE ZUKUNFT IM BILDUNGSWESEN

Stärken Sie Ihre sozio-emotionalen Fähigkeiten für Ihren Schulalltag und beugen Sie damit unnötigen Stress vor. Die wissenschaftlich fundierten Online-Trainingsprogramme des Social Neuroscience Lab der Max-Planck-Gesellschaft bieten Ihnen die einzigartige Chance, in nur wenigen Wochen nicht nur Ihre beruflichen Kompetenzen, sondern vor allem auch Ihr persönliches Wohlbefinden zu stärken. Machen Sie mit und entdecken Sie, wie Sie nicht nur als Lehrer:in, sondern auch als Mensch wachsen können.

Machen Sie mit!

Die mission

Mehr Resilienz und Miteinander durch mentale Praxis

Lehrer:innen gestalten unsere Zukunft, stehen jedoch vor Herausforderungen wie Personalmangel, hoher Arbeitsbelastung und unzureichender Unterstützung.

In diesem anspruchsvollen Umfeld bietet das Edu:Social Schulprojekt eine mehrwöchige Forschungsstudie mit achtsamkeitsbasierten sowie sozio-emotionalen partner-basierten Online-Trainings, die Qualitäten wie Empathie, Mitgefühl, soziale Kohäsion, Resilienz und mentale Gesundheit fördern. Ziel ist es, mit den wissenschaftlich fundierten Trainingsprogrammen das persönliche Wohlbefinden und das soziale Miteinander im Schulalltag zu steigern sowie das alarmierende Burnout-Risiko zu verringern.

Gemeinsam für fortschritt

Werden Sie Teil unserer Innovationsforschung

Angesichts der emotionalen und institutionellen Herausforderungen im Schulalltag, soll das Edu:Social Schulprojekt eine wegweisende Rolle in der Entwicklung von innovativen Lösungsansätzen zur Resilienzförderung einnehmen. Erfolgreiche Interventionen aus früher Forschung, wie dem CovSocial Projekt, haben bereits positive Auswirkungen auf die psychische Gesundheit, Stressreduktion und soziale Kompetenzen aufgezeigt. Diese Ergebnisse basieren auf kurzen achtsamkeitsbasierten sowie auf partnerbasierten sozio-emotionalen Dyaden-Trainings. Diese Online-Programme ermöglichen es, soziale Kompetenzen wie Mitgefühl und Empathie zu trainieren – Fähigkeiten, die für das individuelle als auch für das kollektive Wohlbefinden im Schulalltag entscheidend sind. Das Training ist durch eine mobile App und von Lehrer:innen begleiteten Online-Coachings besonders zugänglich und alltagsfähig gemacht. Die Teilnahme am Edu:Social Schulprojekt verspricht damit effektive Methoden zur Stressbewältigung, und bietet gleichzeitig die Möglichkeit, einen bedeutenden Forschungsbeitrag in der Bildung zu leisten.

Im Detail

Studienablauf

Die Edu:Social School Forschungsstudie bietet Lehrkräften Methoden zur Stärkung ihrer Resilienz sowie Ihrer Sozialkompetenzen durch mentale Online Trainings. Das Projekt gliedert sich in zwei aufeinanderfolgende Phasen. Für die erste Phase suchen wir Lehrer*innen, die Ende diesen Jahres an unserem 10-wöchigen sozio-emotionales Partner-basierte Trainingsprogramm teilnehmen möchten. In der zweiten Phase, geplant für das Jahr 2025, werden dann verschiedene mehrwöchige mentale Trainingsprogramme angeboten und deren Wirkung auf mentale Gesundheit und soziales Miteinander untereinander verglichen.

Zusammengefasst erwartet Sie:

  • Finanzielle Vergütung nach zeitlichem Aufwand
  • Kostenfreie Online-Coachings mit Experten*innen (1x pro Woche)
  • Dreizehnminütige Partnerübungen über eine mobile App (1x pro Tag)
  • Studiendauer: 10 Wochen, Ende diesen Jahres
  • Kurze Testungen meist über Push-Notifications über die Studien-App und 1x in der Schule

Live mehr erfahren

Möchten Sie mehr über das Edu:Social School Projekt wissen?

Nehmen Sie an unseren digitalen Infoveranstaltungen teil! Wir bieten Ihnen die Möglichkeit, unsere spannende Studie näher kennenzulernen und Ihre Fragen direkt mit unserem Team zu besprechen. Diese Veranstaltungen sind speziell auf Phase 1 der Studie ausgerichtet.

Melden Sie sich jetzt per E-Mail an info@edusocial-projekt.de an und teilen Sie uns mit, an welchem der beiden Termine Sie teilnehmen möchten. Wir senden Ihnen dann den Zoom-Link für die Veranstaltung zu. Auf Anfrage richten wir auch gerne weitere Informationstermine vor Ort oder digital ein.

Seien Sie dabei und entdecken Sie, wie Sie Teil einer wegweisenden Studie werden können. Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Teilnahme!

Termine:

  • Montag, 27.05. von 17 Uhr bis 17:20 Uhr
  • Donnerstag, 30.05. von 17:00 Uhr bis 17:20 Uhr

Wer wir sind

Team

besteht aus der Forschungsgruppe Social Neuroscience der Max-Planck-Gesellschaft und Kooperationspartner:innen 

Advisory Board

berät und unterstützt Edu:Social School mit internationaler und wissenschaftlicher sowie administrativer Expertise im Bildungsbereich

Einblicke ins Projekt

News

Neuste Forschungsergebnisse belegen, dass kontemplative Dyaden soziale Kompetenzen fördern und psychische Probleme reduzieren

Diese Dokumentation vom August 2023 mit Kommentaren von Maria Kluge, Tania Singer, Gert Scobel, Dirk Bräuninger und Mike Sandbothe berichtet über den Einfluss von Achtsamkeitsübungen, Dyaden und Praktiken aus dem Social Presencing Theater.

Tania Singer über kontemplative Dyaden und wie sich unser Geist und die Beziehungen zueinander verändern

Publikationen

Godara, M., Hecht, M., & Singer, T. (2024).

Training-related improvements in mental well-being through reduction in negative interpretation bias: A randomized trial of online socio-emotional dyadic and mindfulness interventions. Journal of Affective Disorders.

Reducing alexithymia and increasing interoceptive awareness: A randomized controlled trial comparing mindfulness with dyadic socio-emotional app-based practice. Journal of Affective Disorders, 341, pp. 162-169.

Boosting Empathy and Compassion Through Mindfulness-Based and Socioemotional Dyadic Practice: Randomized Controlled Trial With App-Delivered Trainings. Journal of Medical Internet Research.

It matters what you practice: Differential training effects on subjective experience, behavior, brain and body in the ReSource Project. Current Opinion in Psychology, 28, pp. 151 – 158